Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Timothy  Spencer, DO -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon

Greater Michigan Spine & Neurosurgery

Timothy Spencer, DO

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Mt. Pleasant, MI & Battle Creek, MI

36 total reviews

Dr. Timothy Spencer always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Timothy Spencer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura H.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Spencer is a Wonderful caring skilled surgeon that I would recommend to anyone who can’t seemed to get relief of spine/back pain he performed 2 different surgeries years apart with his skillful hands whereas others have failed. I am Thankful for Dr.Spencer
Rick F.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Spencer is the only doctor who is willing to listen, think outside of the box, and try different things to help diagnose the source of my pain. When other doctors have said "It's all in your head" Dr Spencer says "It may take some time but we will figure it out".
Carol R.
Submitted 11/14/20
Doc was very thorough in explaining what was wrong with my neck and back. And how to fix it.
Terri B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Professional and pleasant experience
Gale B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Great. The best
Philip C.
Submitted 11/13/20
Always professional and great service. Never a complaint total confidence
Debra N.
Submitted 11/12/20
Everyone was very nice & really enjoyed meeting & seeing Mr. Tim Spencer! Thankful getting Helping with My Back!
Vicki S.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Spencer is very personable and very informative. I enjoy his sense of humor and his straightforwardness.
Jerry T.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Spencer does a very nice job
Stacy C.
Submitted 11/12/20
Was a little nervous about having back surgery. But everybody there from the receptionist to the doctor were very comforting
Lori F.
Submitted 11/09/20
I had a microdiscetomy with another surgeon and spent a year trying to "recover" but still had significant pain. I sought out Dr. Spencer for a second opinion and he immediately saw the issue and was able to explain it to me in simple terms. We proceeded with the treatment, which included several surgeries, and 6 months later I am active in the gym again and able to jog several miles without any pain! At 40 years old he gave me my quality of life back, and with his personality, he was entertaining through the process!
Tammy S.
Submitted 11/01/20
There is no other Doctor like him, in so many ways. Now days, who provide a driver for their patients? Dr. Spencer that who! Not only is he a great surgeon, he is also funny, and he cares personally for his patients. I will never see any other surgeon for my spine or my broken hips.
Debra T.
Submitted 10/31/20
I finally have hope that I can feel better and get active again
Kenneth M.
Submitted 10/31/20
Excellent surgeon and listens to the patients, great sense of humor!
Billy G.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Spencer did my back surgery last year and did a FANTASTIC job. Beforehand I didn't have any mobility because of the pain. Afterward I was ALMOST pain free and my mobility was almost 85% which before surgery was at 15%. I am going through Dr. Spencer for my neck surgery in November. I recommend Dr. Spencer 100% to anyone.
James N.
Submitted 10/31/20
It went very well--a few problems with the throat.Very successful surgery!!
Jack B.
Submitted 10/28/20
listened to what I had to say.Seamed to be very interested in fixing the problem.
Ron V.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Tim was a very friendly and professional person. He explained what was going to take place during surgery and post-op. See you soon!
Thomas R.
Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor Spencer does great work.
MaryLou E.
Submitted 10/26/20
Thus far my involvement with Dr Spencer and his staff has been pleasant and encouraging. My surgery is upcoming and I am optomistic that my pain level becomes history. The good Lord willing, Dr Spencer will succeed.