Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Timothy  Spencer, DO -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon

Greater Michigan Spine & Neurosurgery

Timothy Spencer, DO

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Battle Creek, MI & Mount Pleasant, MI

44 total reviews

Dr. Timothy Spencer always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Timothy Spencer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheryl B.
Submitted 05/15/21
We always enjoy our visits with Dr. Spencer. He always explains the scans to me and the options for treatment. I trust his skills as a surgeon. In addition, he is always funny which I enjoy.
Dawn S.
Submitted 05/05/21
Great experience! I would reccomend.
Robert M.
Submitted 04/05/21
I recently had neck surgery. Before surgery I was a walking mess. Immediately after surgery most of my pain was gone, I stood up tall and straight and my gait was much better. Most importantly, his demeaner was excellent and informative. The surgery has changed my life for the better. He was definitely my go to guy, for spinal problems I have, had and might have in the future.
Anne H.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Spencer has literally saved my quality of life! I am so happy with my results. He is always up front and honest about options both surgical and non surgical. After 2 years of going dr to dr, I found his office and he has been the only doctor that pulls up imaging and shows the exact problem! After a few years of being his patient, I don’t want to even imagine where I would be without his help, and the support of his staff! They are all a huge blessing to me and my family! If I could give 10 out of 5 stars, I would!!
Heather F.
Submitted 12/31/20
Very thorough and is doing everything I can't get my family dr to do
Randy M.
Submitted 12/16/20
Great staff and great Dr.
Jeff C.
Submitted 12/04/20
I highly recommend Dr. Spencer! He and his staff were extremely professional, and did everything in their power to facilitate a rapid recovery with minimal complications! After examining the x-ray images of the completed fusion. I have not seen better work!
Cindy R.
Submitted 11/29/20
Very efficient
Laura H.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Spencer is a Wonderful caring skilled surgeon that I would recommend to anyone who can’t seemed to get relief of spine/back pain he performed 2 different surgeries years apart with his skillful hands whereas others have failed. I am Thankful for Dr.Spencer
Rick F.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Spencer is the only doctor who is willing to listen, think outside of the box, and try different things to help diagnose the source of my pain. When other doctors have said "It's all in your head" Dr Spencer says "It may take some time but we will figure it out".
Carol R.
Submitted 11/14/20
Doc was very thorough in explaining what was wrong with my neck and back. And how to fix it.
Terri B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Professional and pleasant experience
Gale B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Great. The best
Philip C.
Submitted 11/13/20
Always professional and great service. Never a complaint total confidence
Debra N.
Submitted 11/12/20
Everyone was very nice & really enjoyed meeting & seeing Mr. Tim Spencer! Thankful getting Helping with My Back!
Vicki S.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Spencer is very personable and very informative. I enjoy his sense of humor and his straightforwardness.
Jerry T.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Spencer does a very nice job
Stacy C.
Submitted 11/12/20
Was a little nervous about having back surgery. But everybody there from the receptionist to the doctor were very comforting
Lori F.
Submitted 11/09/20
I had a microdiscetomy with another surgeon and spent a year trying to "recover" but still had significant pain. I sought out Dr. Spencer for a second opinion and he immediately saw the issue and was able to explain it to me in simple terms. We proceeded with the treatment, which included several surgeries, and 6 months later I am active in the gym again and able to jog several miles without any pain! At 40 years old he gave me my quality of life back, and with his personality, he was entertaining through the process!
Tammy S.
Submitted 11/01/20
There is no other Doctor like him, in so many ways. Now days, who provide a driver for their patients? Dr. Spencer that who! Not only is he a great surgeon, he is also funny, and he cares personally for his patients. I will never see any other surgeon for my spine or my broken hips.