Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Timothy  Spencer, DO -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon

Greater Michigan Spine & Neurosurgery

Timothy Spencer, DO

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Battle Creek, MI & Mount Pleasant, MI

4.98/5 Star Rating
48 total reviews

Dr. Timothy Spencer always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Timothy Spencer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Spencer does a very nice job
Stacy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Was a little nervous about having back surgery. But everybody there from the receptionist to the doctor were very comforting
Lori F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
I had a microdiscetomy with another surgeon and spent a year trying to "recover" but still had significant pain. I sought out Dr. Spencer for a second opinion and he immediately saw the issue and was able to explain it to me in simple terms. We proceeded with the treatment, which included several surgeries, and 6 months later I am active in the gym again and able to jog several miles without any pain! At 40 years old he gave me my quality of life back, and with his personality, he was entertaining through the process!
Tammy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/20
There is no other Doctor like him, in so many ways. Now days, who provide a driver for their patients? Dr. Spencer that who! Not only is he a great surgeon, he is also funny, and he cares personally for his patients. I will never see any other surgeon for my spine or my broken hips.
Debra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/20
I finally have hope that I can feel better and get active again
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/20
Excellent surgeon and listens to the patients, great sense of humor!
Billy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Spencer did my back surgery last year and did a FANTASTIC job. Beforehand I didn't have any mobility because of the pain. Afterward I was ALMOST pain free and my mobility was almost 85% which before surgery was at 15%. I am going through Dr. Spencer for my neck surgery in November. I recommend Dr. Spencer 100% to anyone.
James N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/20
It went very well--a few problems with the throat.Very successful surgery!!
Jack B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
listened to what I had to say.Seamed to be very interested in fixing the problem.
Ron V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Tim was a very friendly and professional person. He explained what was going to take place during surgery and post-op. See you soon!
Thomas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor Spencer does great work.
MaryLou E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/20
Thus far my involvement with Dr Spencer and his staff has been pleasant and encouraging. My surgery is upcoming and I am optomistic that my pain level becomes history. The good Lord willing, Dr Spencer will succeed.
Bryan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/20
Greetings, a very uplifting experience I had put the surgery off for many years because of the horrible stories I have heard about back surgery. I’m pleased to say I feel a lot better since the procedure thanks to all involved!
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/20
Five Star all the way. From Friday's visit to surgery on Tuesday, relief right after the operation. Great job by all the staff, he helped me out of my pain.
Cheryl K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Always treated with care and concern. I've been with Dr. Spencer since 2015 with complete happiness with him and his staff.
WAYNE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Spencer is professional, compassionate, and excellently competent surgeon.
Tammi M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Absolutely love Dr.Spencer and his staff. He did my upper back and 100% improvement! I would only go to him to have my lower back done. Very personable care about your needs and actually listens to you. The staff is great and caring as well! You couldn't be in better hands!
Audrea B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Spencer is an awesome and understanding doctor! I have recommended him to everyone I know!!!
Patty R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr Spencer is one of a kind! He is an amazing Dr with a friendly Personality. And I absolutely love his staff!
Clinton B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Very informative staff and doctor. Good experience with oak lawn hospital as well. All of my questions were answered