Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Timothy  Spencer, DO -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon

Greater Michigan Spine & Neurosurgery

Timothy Spencer, DO

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Battle Creek, MI & Mount Pleasant, MI

44 total reviews

Dr. Timothy Spencer always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Timothy Spencer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra T.
Submitted 10/31/20
I finally have hope that I can feel better and get active again
Kenneth M.
Submitted 10/31/20
Excellent surgeon and listens to the patients, great sense of humor!
Billy G.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Spencer did my back surgery last year and did a FANTASTIC job. Beforehand I didn't have any mobility because of the pain. Afterward I was ALMOST pain free and my mobility was almost 85% which before surgery was at 15%. I am going through Dr. Spencer for my neck surgery in November. I recommend Dr. Spencer 100% to anyone.
James N.
Submitted 10/31/20
It went very well--a few problems with the throat.Very successful surgery!!
Jack B.
Submitted 10/28/20
listened to what I had to say.Seamed to be very interested in fixing the problem.
Ron V.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Tim was a very friendly and professional person. He explained what was going to take place during surgery and post-op. See you soon!
Thomas R.
Submitted 10/27/20
Doctor Spencer does great work.
MaryLou E.
Submitted 10/26/20
Thus far my involvement with Dr Spencer and his staff has been pleasant and encouraging. My surgery is upcoming and I am optomistic that my pain level becomes history. The good Lord willing, Dr Spencer will succeed.
Bryan L.
Submitted 10/11/20
Greetings, a very uplifting experience I had put the surgery off for many years because of the horrible stories I have heard about back surgery. I’m pleased to say I feel a lot better since the procedure thanks to all involved!
John B.
Submitted 10/05/20
Five Star all the way. From Friday's visit to surgery on Tuesday, relief right after the operation. Great job by all the staff, he helped me out of my pain.
Cheryl K.
Submitted 09/23/20
Always treated with care and concern. I've been with Dr. Spencer since 2015 with complete happiness with him and his staff.
WAYNE M.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Spencer is professional, compassionate, and excellently competent surgeon.
Tammi M.
Submitted 09/03/20
Absolutely love Dr.Spencer and his staff. He did my upper back and 100% improvement! I would only go to him to have my lower back done. Very personable care about your needs and actually listens to you. The staff is great and caring as well! You couldn't be in better hands!
Audrea B.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Spencer is an awesome and understanding doctor! I have recommended him to everyone I know!!!
Patty R.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr Spencer is one of a kind! He is an amazing Dr with a friendly Personality. And I absolutely love his staff!
Clinton B.
Submitted 09/03/20
Very informative staff and doctor. Good experience with oak lawn hospital as well. All of my questions were answered
Tony G.
Submitted 08/29/20
Good to talk to doctor and realize procedure is necessary.
Richard T.
Submitted 08/26/20
Very pleased. Oaklawn is a wonderful hospital and Dr. Spencer and staff responded promptly with any questions we had.
Timothy F.
Submitted 08/26/20
My first appointment went well, staff was helpful
Nathan J.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Spencer is the BEST! I have had 3 different surgeons over the years and he is so many levels above all the rest. The last surgeon lied to me, did not do everyything he said he was going to do and put screws directly into my nerves while not even listening to me when I told him over and over that even the xrays looked wrong. I know have permanent nerve damage from it but Dr. Spencer went in and took everything he did out and put in everything the right way. He even put in the cage between my L5 S1 that was bone on bone that the other doctor did not do even though he was supposed to. The other doctor simply told me for months it didn't need to be done when pressed. 5 months later when I demanded that he tell me why he didn't do it he told me they were already fused and a week later Dr. Spencer put the cage in on the level because THEY WERE NOT FUSED. He is AWESOME! He is super friendly and funny and helpful and so many ways. I could not recommend him enough! (I know a lot of exclamation points